The final straw

Log Entry for the 7th of September 2014.

Monday, a visit to the Huon to continue where I left off last week, unfortunately the ones I looted were impoverished, even the wealthiest was a pauper, not a good start to the week, though I have probably had worse.

Checking the PED Flow Centre I found that Pamela had managed to sell 3 items last week, I worked out which ones (it does not tell me the description just the amount each sold for) and after transferring the PED to my card updated the web page to reflect Pamela’s current stock. Looks like another trip to Calypso to stuff Pamela is in the offing. Either putting her on a pedestal last week was a good idea or it was just chance. I suspect both.

Tuesday, Wolta gave me some good news, yesterday she reached level 49 Laser Pistoleer (Hit), just one more level for a skill unlock, though I forget which one.

I headed to the Huon again, I don’t know why, I would rather be finishing the Oratan mission, maybe I should check to see if the mines work yet. I did okay on the Huon with a decent global and a profit of a few PED. Whilst there I got a Max Health increase to 170.

Wednesday,  I remembered to check if the Oratan spawns at the mines were active yet, it turned out they were not so it’s looking like a boring week! Once again I visited the Huon, this time hunting at a slightly different location, the results were not too good. I did expire the Assault Rifle (FA), I do not think I have another with me so have switched to using the Barbarella, the range is not as high and it does more damage but it will do for now. I’m a little baffled as to why one of the planets has not produced the perfect tagging weapon, lots of range and almost no damage. Then again, maybe they have and I just don’t know about it.

Friday, again I visited the Huon, this was by far the worst return I have ever had, at just over 23%, I was disgusted and it was “The final straw”. If you follow this blog you will be aware that I have been very disappointed by the returns I have been getting on Arkadia for quite some time now with a few notable exceptions it has been appalling, however some people seem to be doing okay so I expect I have just temporarily worn out my welcome. So I emptied storage and took everything to the ship and then onto another destination. I do not intend to return to the surface of Arkadia for quite sometime, certainly not this year and I shall not be hunting in the Arkadia training ground either though Space Skilling Saturday will be held there at times.

Saturday, I visited Rocktropia to Server the Nation, I also took on some Motorhead Security, both results were below average but were still a significant improvement on yesterday. I was looking for Tier VI Components but found none although while I was there no one initiated a Zombie Kong and I suspect they come from that so I shall have to visit again. I did stay as long as I could but had to leave for Space Skilling Saturday which was scheduled for Arkadain Space.

Sunday, I headed to Calypso. Still feeling rubbish though so once there all I did was stuff Pamela before spending the rest of the day resting.

Leave a Reply

