Next Island (Eventually)

Log Entry for June the 15th 2014

Monday and I continued with a hunt against various Oratan, this did not go well, the return was very poor. I did get Level 29 in both One Handed and Two Handed Clubber at the same time, these have always been at the same time, either I have never used a club or this happens for everyone.

Tuesday – Thursday, I concentrated on Oratan Miners, this gave a much better result but it was still poor, Skills gained were Level 32 Brawler (Dmg) & Level 22 Gunner (Dmg). On the Tuesday I had a nice long chat with Alaina Bonnie Scotia, nice to get to know her a little. There was a time when I made a point of trying to catch up with everyone on my FL but I have let this lapse, maybe I should make a bit of an effort.

Friday, Oratan Miners again, poor result again. No surprise there.

Saturday, A couple of hunts participating in the Oratan Slasher Thug Event for New Starter Packs The first one returning over 90% and the second over 110%, this was by far the best result of the week. I should probably have stayed for the rest of the weekend but had other plans already deferred from last week. During this the Karma Killer reached tier 4.9, excited to upgrade it but could not find the required commodities, looks like a trip to Calypso is required, however I was heading the other way. After Space Skilling Saturday  it was off to Next Island with Wolta and Nocturaline.

Sunday, I awoke on the ship and headed to the surface of Next Island, it has been quite a while since I have been there so was quite excited, it was just as I remembered it, still a lovely place but with too many monkeys. I had 3 hunts covering Storm Drakes, Snow Drakes, Boars, Portal Guardians, Island Sharks and Pirate Skeletons. Returns were between 55 and 70%, actually not bad by comparison and to my knowledge I got my first Next Island global ( I could be wrong), then I got my second, the first was against the sharks, the second the skeletons although for some reason that one did not register on entropialife.

Exiv has made a return this week we are intending to get the soc. together for a few team hunts.

That’s my week, sorry to go on about the loot returns so much it’s just that they have been so shit for so long that I’ve been considering hanging up my gun and concentrating on the transport business. The overall return for the week was 66.54% I hope Next Island is more generous but I’m not optimistic.

 

Leave a Reply

