Calypso welcomes me back

Log Entry for August 11th 2013

My first hunt back on the home world was on the Monday evening and resulted in a nice HoF, either Calypso or the Rextelum had missed me and had been saving their PED.  Either way I was quite happy about it. Needless to say the loot soon trailed off after that but it was nice while it lasted. I tried the Viceroy against some small Leviathan, it seems to offer more protection than the ghost but is still not as effective as I would like, I think the Leviathan got a bit of an increase in how much damage they can do at some point as I remember a time when I did not have to heal as much. I have reached the 9k of 30k mark on the Rextelum challenge and the Karma Killer has still not reached tier 2.9 although it does seem to be eating enhancers, I’m beginning to think something is going on.

Tuesday saw Nocturaline and I retrieving Exiv from Arkadia as detailed in the Pathfinder XXXI log.

Speaking of Nocturaline, she has created several pictures in a Gothic style and has a couple for sale hanging in Wolta’s shop, at the end of the week I purchased one for my apartment and have hung it above my desk, it should provide a worthwhile distraction for anyone sitting opposite me.

I spent sometime in the new instance, something deep I think it’s called, I really should make more effort to remember things. The Marcimex gave me a small offering as I pursued that iron challenge, I had to log out while still in the Marcimex’s chamber and when I reconnected the next day found myself back at the starting position which was somewhat annoying, it became rapidly more annoying when the Thorifoid Pyromancer kept summoning me as I tried to cross the bridge and eventually killed me returning me once again to the starting position, this happened 5 or 6 times before I got fed up with it and decided to just hunt some Thorifoid instead. I do not understand what was happening there I have passed him several times in the past and not been pulled back to his location.

I decided I would test the Viceroy armour in the Pit at Chugs, it did quite well, I was killed during the 4th wave but that was due to me being distracted, I’m sure in normal circumstances it would be adequate at that level, when it came to the Kirakiba it was another matter, I spent far too much time healing and was eventually killed before I returned to finish the mob off. For Soc. challenges I will need to stick with the Ursa.

The 7th anniversary of my arrival came and went. I asked most of those in my F.L. to join me in a celebratory hunt, most did not answer, some declined and Wolta, Nocturaline and M0niqa accepted. We began at Nea’s shooting Ambulimax but soon found they had very shallow pockets so moved on to Atrox around and North of Nate Valley, these also were somewhat lacking when it came to coughing up the goods. So we decided to call it a night, clearly the mobs were not happy about me being there for 7 years, maybe they will be more generous in another 7.

Leave a Reply

