Oh feffox sake!

Log Entry 17th of April 2013

I have been into two of the nests and let me tell you, this is not pretty! My first encounter was at the Boreas nest site, I soon realised these were a little on the tough side for me with my combination of of ursa/5a and P5a/A105, I could take the providers fairly safely although a lot of healing was required, guardians were also possible but very tough with more than one death occurring. My biggest problem though was the two crashes to desktop, by the time I was logged back in a half damaged mob would be almost fully healed and a lot of ammo was wasted. The PED loss on this expedition was rather high.

The crashes have been a regular issue for a while now, I do have a support case open for these as I tend to get them whenever there are many avatars about and more recently during teleports. By way of consolation I am not the only person with the issue, MA are aware of it and are trying to resolve the problem. For my part I am planning on a complete rebuild of my PC when I can find the time, I even have an SSD waiting for the OS and AV.

My second foray was into the western nest, this was considerably easier and much more suited to my set-up, I still crashed (again twice) but I did make it beyond the entrance tunnel and losses due to crashes were considerably reduced. There was still a PED loss but nothing out of the ordinary. As I was able to progress further this was a lot more fun although I am not sure I will be trying many more of these. In fact it may be a good time to do the rebuild.

The feffox themselves are remarkably ugly, I was surprised at just how ugly, somehow I had imagined them to look like an ugly cuddly toy but you would not want to make a cuddly of these, so I am fully expecting to see one on auction after the next VU!

Leave a Reply

